760 Washington Blvd Marina Del Rey, CA 90292 | 1.310.452.1717  Like Studio U on Facebook  Follow Studio U on Twitter  Watch Studio U on YouTube  

Intermediate Salsa


This class is taught by:

Ricky Corado

Ricky Corado came to LA by way of El Salvador. He became a salsa instructor in 2000 and has never stopped dancing. Many of his thousands of students are now teaching and successfully competing.  His smooth style, impeccable timing, and musicality have earned him the "Rico Suave" reputation in LA.  He believes Salsa is more than just a dance or genre. "It's the identity of Latinos around the world and a cultural movement." Ricky combines elements of LA, Mambo and Cuban styles of dancing to produce a powerful and true "salsa" recipe.

When you take Ricky's classes, you will feel his passion for dancing and love for salsa music.  His goal is to keep the salsa movement alive and bring out the best dancer in everyone.
This class is designed for those students who have mastered the foundational footwork and are comfortable leading and following thru the basic patterns. In this class you will learn interesting fancy footwork and more intricate patterns that will give you more confidence on the dance floor. It is recommended that you take at least 6 beginner classes before moving onto intermediate.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Dec 20 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Dec 27 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Jan 03 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Jan 10 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Jan 17 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Jan 24 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Jan 31 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Feb 07 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Feb 14 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Feb 21 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Feb 28 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Mar 07 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Mar 14 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Mar 21 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Mar 28 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Apr 04 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Apr 11 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ricky Corado


NEWSLETTER SIGN UP