760 Washington Blvd Marina Del Rey, CA 90292 | 1.310.452.1717  Like Studio U on Facebook  Follow Studio U on Twitter  Watch Studio U on YouTube  

Beginning Salsa


This class is taught by:

Ricky Corado

Ricky Corado came to LA by way of El Salvador. He became a salsa instructor in 2000 and has never stopped dancing. Many of his thousands of students are now teaching and successfully competing.  His smooth style, impeccable timing, and musicality have earned him the "Rico Suave" reputation in LA.  He believes Salsa is more than just a dance or genre. "It's the identity of Latinos around the world and a cultural movement." Ricky combines elements of LA, Mambo and Cuban styles of dancing to produce a powerful and true "salsa" recipe.

When you take Ricky's classes, you will feel his passion for dancing and love for salsa music.  His goal is to keep the salsa movement alive and bring out the best dancer in everyone.
This class is designed for new salsa students learning the foundational footwork and partnering skills. In this class the goal is to master the four cornerstones of salsa which are the basic step, the right turn, the cross-body-lead and the back break. You will learn how to count the music so that you will dance on beat!!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Jul 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Jul 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Jul 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Jul 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Aug 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Aug 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Aug 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Aug 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Aug 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Sep 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Sep 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Sep 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Sep 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Oct 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Oct 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Oct 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado
  • Thu Oct 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ricky Corado


NEWSLETTER SIGN UP